Ties are not broken correctly
Problem reported by Erick F - March 10, 2014 at 11:51 AM
Not A Problem
I have a tie for 2nd place.  They are not being broken correctly.  I have it set to "if a tie is games won then total pinfall with handicap". 

1 Reply

Reply to Thread
0
There's a KB and FAQ article regarding this. 
 
The rule makes an assumption there is a tie in points.  So with the assumption that there is a tie in points, what is the 1st tie breaker and what is the 2nd tie breaker.
 
In your case, you've indicated that when there is a tie in points, the first tie breaker is games won (not points) and then the handicap total pinfall.
CDE Software Staff
---------------
Remember to always make sure you've downloaded and installed the most current update to see if issues experienced have been corrected.

Reply to Thread